Bdsm and my depression.

I suffer from acute depression as many people do.  I take daily medication, but sometimes life situations just become so overwhelming that even the meds don’t help. 

During this last episode l found myself wanting to stay confined with in the four walls of my home,my comfort zone, my safe place. But that just isn’t practical for me. I am a single parent who has a full time job. I forced myself to go to work. Forced myself to do the mom duties. But I spent a lot of time with my bed and Netflix.

I realized that I had all but pushed Bdsm out of my life all together during  this time. That I didn’t turn to it for the releases that I usually used it for. For the floggings that lead to a euphoric place that made the world seem right again. Why wasn’t I utilizing this lifestyle as a coping skill?

I finally made myself attend a few local munches, interact with my community
family and yes even request a scene from a trusted friend.

It isn’t a cure for my depression, but it has made me feel more like myself than any other form of coping I had been trying. Sometimes the simple answers are the ones that are in front of our faces. 

Be safe and be well
Willow.
image

Leave a comment